clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

98 DAYS TO 2019 KICKOFF: Cooper Beebe

In which BracketCat counts down the 98th day until the 2019 kickoff with a profile of defensive tackle Cooper Beebe.

#98 Ian Campbell
Cooper Beebe is a much bigger boy than Ian Campbell (98). Nonetheless, I’m assigning him No. 98 until such time as the roster is updated.
Photo by Brian Bahr/Getty Images

Cooper Beebe

True Freshman | 6-3 | 329 lbs. | Kansas City, Kansas
Cooper Beebe
Cooper Beebe
Courtesy Kansas State Athletics
  • Position: Defensive Tackle
  • Previous College: None
  • Projection: Redshirt
  • Status: On Scholarship

Cooper J. Beebe (b. May 19, 2001) is a promising three-star defensive tackle prospect out of Piper High School in Kansas City. He is likely to redshirt in 2019 due to a fairly deep defensive line.

Beebe lettered four years for the Piper Pirates, including the final season under head coach Rick Pollard. He was rated the 79th-best defensive tackle in the Class of 2019 by ESPN, while the organization also ranked him the ninth-best player in the state of Kansas.

Beebe earned first team all-state honors from The Topeka Capital-Journal and The Wichita Eagle in 2017, while he was an honorable-mention pick by both outlets as a freshman, sophomore and senior.

He also picked up first-team all-state honors from the Kansas Football Coaches Association (KFBCA) as an offensive lineman in 2018.

Beebe totaled 128 tackles with 34 tackles for loss, 10.5 sacks and five forced fumbles during his career.

He was selected to play for Team USA U-17 in the 2017 International Bowl against Team Japan, as well as for Team USA U-19 in the 2018 World Championships, and he also will play in the 2019 Kansas Shrine Bowl on June 8.

Beebe also competed in the shot put, placing third in the state in 2017, and basketball.

His father, Tom, played football at Pittsburg State, while his brother, Colton, was a tight end at Minnesota. Cooper picked K-State over offers from Kansas and Minnesota, plus interest from Georgia, Iowa, Iowa State, Louisville and Northwestern.