2011 Football Schedule, Future Big 12 Rotations Announced


Kansas State has released its tentative 2011 football schedule, announcing a seven-game home slate that includes five conference match-ups and a nine-game Big 12 schedule that reflects the new 10-member league format announced Thursday by Big 12 officials. The Wildcats’ full 12-game slate includes match-ups against five teams that currently are ranked in the top 25, and home games against conference foes Oklahoma, Texas A&M, Missouri, Baylor and Iowa State. The 2011 season also will mark the inaugural year of the league’s new schedule arrangement, which includes yearly match-ups for all 10 institutions and a long-term rotating format that alternates between even- and odd-numbered years.