Tag: adrian hilburn excessive celebration penalty

Change Scope

Filter By

TMQ thinks KSU got hosed by the mob

I generally like TMQ, though he can be a bit pretentious at times. Either way he unequivocally has our backs on "The Salute" and opines that Hilburn didn't even "technically" violate the wording of the ruling. I have to say, I agree with him. The wording does not state that bringing attention to yourself is against the rules, only the manner in which you do it. Hilburn did not violate the rule.

Wrapping Up the Pinstripe Bowl, And Adrian Hilburn's Excessive Celebration Penalty

K-State lost to Syracuse in the Pinstripe Bowl, 36-34. You may also have heard of a controversial call late in the game.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bring On The Cats

You must be a member of Bring On The Cats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bring On The Cats. You should read them.

Join Bring On The Cats

You must be a member of Bring On The Cats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bring On The Cats. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker